Table of Contents

Organize and manage workflows

The Pixelmator Photo workflow library is fully customizable. You can rename, remove, reset workflows, rearrange their order, or change their category.

Rename a custom workflow

You can rename your custom workflows or any of the workflows that come with Pixelmator Photo to give them an easily recognizable title.

  1. In the Files or the Photos browser, tap Select in the top-right corner of the screen. If you're working in the Files browser using Portrait orientation on your iPhone, tap More to find the Select option.
  2. Select any photo.
  3. Tap Edit Images at the bottom of the screen.
  4. Tap More Workflows.
  5. Touch and hold the workflow and tap Rename.
  6. Enter a new name for the workflow and tap Rename.
Duplicate a workflow

In the workflows browser, touch and hold the workflow and choose Duplicate.

Remove a workflow

In the workflows browser, touch and hold the workflow you'd like to remove and choose Delete.

Note: If you remove one of the workflows that come with Pixelmator Photo, you can get it back by resetting the entire workflow category to default.

Rearrange workflows

You can change the order in which workflows appear or move them to a different category.

In the workflows browser, touch and hold the workflow you want to move, then simply drag it to a desired position or category.

Pin a workflow

Pinned workflows show up in the quick actions menu when you select photos and choose to process them. It's a faster way to access workflows you use most frequently.

In the workflows browser, do any of the following:

  • Touch and hold the workflow you'd like to pin and choose Pin in Menu.

  • Tap More to open the workflow settings and turn on Pin in Menu.

Reset a workflow

If you have modified any of the workflows that come with Pixelmator Photo, you can also reset them to default.

In the workflows browser, do any of the following:

  • Touch and hold the workflow and choose Reset.

  • Tap More to open the workflow settings and tap Reset at the top.

Reset a workflow category

You can reset an entire workflow category to default.

In the workflows browser, tap next to the workflow category you want to reset.

Important: This deletes any custom workflows you may have created and moved to the workflow category you're resetting.