[Tutorial] Advanced automation and scripting with AppleScript

Discuss and share Pixelmator Pro resources such as templates, mockups, and tutorials.

2020-09-17 13:11:57

Pixelmator Pro includes extensive and full-featured support for AppleScript, the scripting language created by Apple that lets you directly control apps using instructions written in an English-like scripting language.

Check out the full tutorial here.

2020-09-17 21:25:08

I sent this comment to the support team, but maybe I should post it here instead. I'm new to AppleScript and I think it would be helpful if you had a few photo editing sample scripts. I would like to create a script that takes a folder of Pixelmator Pro files and applies the White Balance and Lightness corrections. I know these commands are in the Pixelmator Pro AppleScript dictionary, but I can't figure out the correct way to script this. If there was a sample of how to use these commands, that could serve as a template for using other commands. Thanks!

2020-09-18 06:55:12

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for the AppleScript support! I will stay up late experimenting with it. I have a set of steps I take over and over, including a "Trim...", and now I can automate the process. Thank you so much. This is a giant leap upward and forward in terms of being a production tool.

2020-09-18 12:16:59

by Max McCarty 2020-09-17 18:25:08 I sent this comment to the support team, but maybe I should post it here instead. I'm new to AppleScript and I think it would be helpful if you had a few photo editing sample scripts. I would like to create a script that takes a folder of Pixelmator Pro files and applies the White Balance and Lightness corrections. I know these commands are in the Pixelmator Pro AppleScript dictionary, but I can't figure out the correct way to script this. If there was a sample of how to use these commands, that could serve as a template for using other commands. Thanks!