Pixelmator Pro compatible with a Wacom Tablet?

Talk about Pixelmator Pro, share tips & tricks, tutorials, and other resources.

2020-06-05 17:11:26

I'm brand new to my new 2019 Maci9 & Pixelmator Pro. I got Pixelmator Pro primarily to edit photos in Apple Photos. I'm also interested in experimenting with a Wacom Tablet so I can edit freehand. Has anybody any experience with using Pixelmator Pro on a Mac and also using a Wacom Tablet? I don't want to spend the money buying a tablet if I can't use it with Pixelmator.

Thanks in advance,

Stainless

2020-06-08 07:12:49

Hi there, Wacom tablets do indeed work with Pixelmator Pro! In fact, tablet inputs are handled by macOS so, as long as the tablet is Mac-compatible, it will work in Pixelmator Pro. Just out of interest, what kind of edits would you be making to photos using a tablet — retouching, etc.?

2022-12-29 13:07:26

I use Pixelmator Pro for vector designs and just ordered a Wacom tablet for my Capture One Pro …Can I use this tablet with the Pixelmator Pro

2022-12-29 14:06:35

@USAntigoon, for this kind of work I won't use a tablet at all; just a "classic" 3 button mouse and a dedicated vector drawing app - definitely. Just my 2 ct of course.

2022-12-30 01:53:13

by EllenM @USAntigoon, for this kind of work I won't use a tablet at all; just a "classic" 3 button mouse and a dedicated vector drawing app - definitely. Just my 2 ct of course.
I also have Affinity Designer V2, but do prefer Pixelmator Pro as I have been using it since day one...

2022-12-30 10:25:51

No one is holding you back from using PM-Pro for this - but as a vector-veteran from the 80ties it´s a lot easier for me to do it in a dedicated vector software.

2023-01-03 02:50:36

by EllenM No one is holding you back from using PM-Pro for this - but as a vector-veteran from the 80ties it´s a lot easier for me to do it in a dedicated vector software.
Some software preferences please, if possible..

2023-01-03 10:58:00