Tab titles overlay on top of each other

Is something not working like it should? Let us know.

2018-07-10 11:57:18

I'm still pretty new to the Pro version so bear with me if I missed something. I don't see how to open a document into a new tab so I had to open my pictures and drag them one by one into the tab bar. When I do, the title of the current open document is also shown behind the tab titles so it's quite messy (see image)

In the standard version of Pixelmator this behavior doesn't occur, all tab titles are shortened and correctly visible.

I'm running on:

and Pixelmator Pro 1.1.2

2018-07-10 12:36:34

I had that happen a couple times too when I opened a lot of images. I found that closing the app and reopening it seemed to fix it for me at that time (make sure your settings are set to open previously loaded items/photos on start).

Other than that, there's a post I created just a bit ago (actually in a few places) that explains how to set up the Tabs so they are always there instead of having to drag them every time you run the program. I added it as a comment to the tutorial as well that deals with Tabs. Check out that tutorial and scroll down to the comments and the instructions are there for how to do that.

2018-07-10 12:49:29