Can you build a database in Pixelmator pro like in Aperture/Apple photos?

Talk about Pixelmator Pro, share tips & tricks, tutorials, and other resources.

2021-01-10 15:41:33

Hi, I am a new Pixelmator Pro user. I was used to finding all imported photos inside the photo editor app like in Aperture/Apple photos. I haven't figured out how to do the same with PP, if it is possible at all...
Could anyone shed some light on this? Or what is your method for keeping a structure system with PP?

2021-01-10 19:21:26

Sometimes we want a program to do everything, but Pixelmator's proposal was never to be a photo editor in the Lightroom / Aperture style. You can sync your edits to the cloud, but stop there. Pixelmator Pro is a Photoshop-type image editor, with very interesting graphic features!

2021-01-11 13:02:00

J2323, almost the entire Pixelmator Pro app is available as an extension in Photos, so while it doesn't offer a custom file manager itself, Pro allows you to take full advantage of the system available in Photos.

2021-01-23 22:50:52

by Aurelija 2021-01-11 12:02:00 J2323, almost the entire Pixelmator Pro app is available as an extension in Photos, so while it doesn't offer a custom file manager itself, Pro allows you to take full advantage of the system available in Photos.
Thanks, I took notice of that. But I found that, after a photo is edited by Pixelmator Pro and saved back to Photos, all the "edited states" are not saved in either Pixelmator Pro or Photos. If I want to switch to PP to make more changes, I will not be able to see the previously edited parameters. Is there a way to preserve the edits made in PP, while I use it as an extension?

2021-01-24 13:17:36

by J2323
If I want to switch to PP to make more changes, I will not be able to see the previously edited parameters. Is there a way to preserve the edits made in PP, while I use it as an extension?
Well that's not quite the case I think.