Superimpose a photo (small )over another photo (full size) in it's centre

Talk about Pixelmator Pro, share tips & tricks, tutorials, and other resources.

2020-09-11 11:51:48

How do I Superimpose a photo (small )over another photo (full size) in it's centre ?
Hi I am very new to Pixelmator! I just want to do something really simple but when I try it I drag in the photo I want over the main photo , I can't turn off the select tool if I try and resize the top photo I drag in. Thanks for help!

2020-09-11 14:33:44

Hey there, welcome to the forum! If you'd like to place one image on top of another, you can simply drag and drop it into the composition, as I believe you've done already. Another option would be to choose Insert > Choose (from the Insert menu at the top of your screen) and locate the image there. But I think you're having trouble with resizing and moving the image after having added it, maybe? If you've made any selections, clear them using Edit > Deselect All and make sure you're using the Arrange tool (V key) to move and resize layers.

2020-09-11 14:42:54

Hi there, Thanks for your help! Yes just tried the V key and it's just what I need! thank you!. I'm not knowledgable about what keys do on Pixelmator, I tend to use the mouse for everything generally, is there a quick view somewhere I can check out? I do have another question re layers, shall I make a new post, I did a search before on 'layers' and did not see the question I have. Thanks again for your help!

2020-09-11 15:03:14

You can find all the tools (including the Arrange tool) in the Tools sidebar, they're accessible not just using keyboard shortcuts. Here's some info about the Tools sidebar from our user guide: http://pixelmator.com/support/guide/pix ... -pro/1218/

If you'd like to find out more keyboard shortcuts, you can also check out the list of shortcuts in the user guide: https://www.pixelmator.com/support/guid ... -pro/1212/

2020-09-11 15:15:00